Letter to The Arauding [Guardian] newspaper about Ukraine

Dear Chris,

whilst I know The Gaurniad to be a rich source of literal inadvertancy, I was more than somewhat dismayed to discover that it was suggesting, in the article, ‘Uneasy standoff in Ukraine’s pro-Russian stronghold of Slavyansk’ that the population of this ‘grimy’ [said the Daily Telegraph] town was 2 million.

Every schoolboy knows the actual number is nearer to 130,000, or at least he can find it out using Google, in 0.42 seconds.

I sadly found that the slant on the article, and, indeed, on the Guradnia’s entire output concerning Ukraine’s troubles was exclusively pushing the pro-US/EU angle, despite the fact that it has been known [horribly often in recent years] for the u/s to act in precisely the ways Vladimir Putin is accused of acting.

It’s sad that in this day and age I find myself more inclined to believe that The Guardani is publishing fiction than that ‘Oleg’ would not know the population of his town to within a factor of ten.

I realise you may not be the person to whom this should be addressed, so, if you are not, would you please help it to get to that [those] person[s].

I truly believe the u/s is the ultimate baddie in this ongoing tragedy, which has already claimed many lives, and destroyed many nations. Mainstream Media shapes public opinion. Public opinion, if it is strong enough, may, possibly, stop this war, provided someone leads the way. It might even happen through social networking. Particularly Facebook and Twitter.

As the sabre-rattling increases in volume, so time is running out for the Media to take a responsible stance by telling the truth. Compared to Obama’s and Cameron’s forked tongues and sly double-speak, Putin is somewhere between the alterboy and the saint.

I find RT.com to be a reliable source of information. This is because what it publishes agrees with other observable facts, sadly untrue of the Western Mainstream Media.

Sorry to have bent your ear over this, but I feel it is urgent, and, since your Wikileaks coverage reassured me of your integrity, The Ugaridan has to be my first port of call.

I don’t object to this letter being published.

Thanks for reading this. Have a good day. šŸ™‚

Standard

Comment